Sponsored

oxi

First Name
Pete
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 TRD Sport 6MT
On my 2022 Corolla SE, I have all of that stuff shut off but the beeping for emergency braking function.

I have great depth perception and my high-speed autocross experience I get close to vehicles turning and it beeps at me, oh well...

I plan to turn them all off if I can with the new Tacoma. I am a driver, do not need this junk to assist. I watch my mirrors, hit my apex and always aware when driving. This "safety" stuff is the result of poor driving out there. Lazy drivers I call them, missing apex, not paying attention and so forth.

As for blind spot monitoring, I buy little inexpensive mirrors and place them in the corners of my side mirrors, the blind spot mirrors, that is all you need. I broke off my entire passenger side mirror on my old SR5 and for 2 years drove it with just a stuck on blind spot mirror on the broken arm that was left.

My 2010 SR5 in the image bronze oxide, ooppss, pyrite mica, with that high topper on with just a small blind spot mirror (replaced it with factory passenger mirror in image) driving on 2-lane highways with no issues passing and merging with traffic and so forth.

I guess I am old school when it comes to driving.

2024 Tacoma Safety Sense 3.00 Review Part 1 (2024 Tacoma TRD Off-Road) DSCN1174.JPG
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP
CATOY

CATOY

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Tacoma Off Road Premium and 2007 Sequioa LTD
Have you noticed if when you are in cruise control and a car is in front of you, that it will come to a complete stop or does it turn off cruise control once you get below a certain speed like the gen 3 with this new toyota safety sense?